https://tatyanaseverydayfood.com/recipe-items/berry-whipped-cream-frosting This recipe makes about 5 cups and will frost about 12-18 cupcakes. Nutrition: per serving. Well, it was official five days ago, but I’m here now, so…. You can frost your cupcakes with the blackberry buttercream as soon as they are completely cooled. Did you like this Blackberry Frosting Recipe? Just heat it up, be sure to stir every once in a while, and let the berries do their thing! Snap a quick photo and mention. Welcome to The Gracious Wife! I’m Michelle! Over medium heat, bring mixture to a simmer, stirring often. 70 Thanksgiving Side Dishes Your Guests Will Gobble Up. This looks fabulously delicious. I’m a comfort food lover and self-taught cook with four amazing kids and a firefighter husband, surviving mostly on coffee. I love to create easy and delicious family recipes, and share creative family tips I’ve learned along the way. Add blackberries and lemon juice to a small saucepan. Please try again. Yes, I think you’re right! Make sure to use a fine mesh sieve to STRAIN out the seeds from the blackberry puree. Add in the powdered sugar, and beat on medium-high until mixture is smooth and creamy. I personally like this one though , Your email address will not be published. But that’s March in Chicago for ya. I'm a sucker for my tangy cream cheese frosting, but lemon or blackberry whipped cream would be excellent as well. There was an error submitting your subscription. So today I’m going to share a bright sunny frosting recipe. If it's still too thick, continue adding milk or cream, 1 tablespoon at a time until buttercream reaches desired consistency. I first made this Blackberry Frosting recipe with these yummy lemon cupcakes a few years ago and I loved it then and still do. Join our newsletter to get new recipes, tips, tricks, and tutorials every week! Blackberry Buttercream Frosting Blackberry Buttercream Frosting. Make this blackberry frosting to adorn your treats with just 6 ingr